[This is an English translation of the original text written in Japanese]

(Securities Code 5938) June 19, 2024

To Our Shareholders,

LIXIL Corporation
Osaki Garden Tower, 1-1 Nishi-shinagawa
1-chome, Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo
Kinya Seto
Director, Representative Executive Officer,
President, and CEO

Notice of Resolution of the 82nd Annual Shareholders' Meeting

LIXIL Corporation (the "Company") hereby announces that, at the 82nd Annual Shareholders' Meeting held today, reports were made and the item for resolution was approved as described below

Reports

- 1. Reports on the contents of the business report, the consolidated financial statements, and the results of the audit of the consolidated financial statements conducted by the accounting auditors and the Audit Committee for the 82nd fiscal year (from April 1, 2023, to March 31, 2024)
- 2. Report on the contents of the non-consolidated financial statements for the 82nd fiscal year (from April 1, 2023, to March 31, 2024)

The contents of the above items 1 and 2 were reported.

Item for Resolution

Election of Ten (10) Directors

This item was approved as proposed. Thus, the nine persons, Kinya Seto, Hwa Jin Song Montesano, Jun Aoki, Shigeki Ishizuka, Shiho Konno, Mayumi Tamura, Yuji Nishiura, Daisuke Hamaguchi, and Mariko Watahiki were reelected as Directors and Ryusuke Ohori was newly elected as Director. All ten assumed their offices.

End

Appointment of Chairperson of the Board

As a result of the resolution approved at the Board of Directors Meeting which was held after the 82nd Annual Shareholders' Meeting, the following director was appointed as Chairperson of the Board of Directors and assumed office.

Chairperson of the Board of Directors Yuji Nishiura

Appointments of the members of the Nomination Committee, Audit Committee and Compensation Committee, and the Governance Committee

As a result of the resolution approved at the Board of Directors Meeting which was held after the 82nd Annual Shareholders' Meeting, the following directors were appointed as members of the committees and assumed their offices.

Nomination Committee

Chairperson Mariko Watahiki

Members Jun Aoki, Ryusuke Ohori, and Yuji Nishiura

Audit Committee

Chairperson Daisuke Hamaguchi

Members Shigeki Ishizuka, Ryusuke Ohori, Shiho Konno, and Mayumi Tamura

Compensation Committee

Chairperson Jun Aoki

Members Shigeki Ishizuka, Yuji Nishiura, and Mariko Watahiki

Governance Committee

Chairperson Daisuke Hamaguchi

Members Jun Aoki, Shigeki Ishizuka, Ryusuke Ohori, Shiho Konno,

Mayumi Tamura, Yuji Nishiura, and Mariko Watahiki

Payment of the dividends for the end of the fiscal year

The dividends for the end of the 82nd fiscal year were resolved as 45 yen per share at the Board of Directors Meeting held on May 20, 2024. The "Receipt of the dividends for the end of the 82nd fiscal year" was sent dated June 3. If you request for the dividends to be transferred to your account, please confirm the details of the "Dividend calculation notice" and "Information on where to transfer dividends", which were sent to you dated as of the same date.

The "Dividend calculation notice" enclosed in the above-mentioned dividend related documents also functions as the payment notification according to regulations under the act on special measures concerning taxation.

For shareholders who have chosen to receive dividends through the account of a securities company (allocation by number of shares method), please contact your securities company and others.

End of Document