[This is an English translation of the original text written in Japanese]

(Securities Code 5938) June 22, 2021

To Our Shareholders,

LIXIL Corporation
2-1-1 Ojima, Koto-ku, Tokyo
Kinya Seto
Director, Representative Executive Officer,
President, and Chief Executive Officer

Notice of Resolutions of the 79th Annual Shareholders' Meeting

LIXIL Corporation (the "Company") hereby announces that, at the 79th Annual Shareholders' Meeting held today, reports were made and resolutions were passed as described below.

Matters Reported

- Reports on the contents of the business report, the consolidated financial statements, and the results of the audit of the consolidated financial statements conducted by the accounting auditors and the Audit Committee for the 79th fiscal year (from April 1, 2020, to March 31, 2021)
- 2. Report on the contents of the non-consolidated financial statements for the 79th fiscal year (from April 1, 2020, to March 31, 2021)

 The contents of the above items 1 and 2 were reported.

Matters

Resolved

Proposal 1 Partial amendment to the Articles of IncorporationApproved and adopted in all respects as proposed. The effective date of this

Proposal 2 Election of ten Directors

amendment is today.

Approved and adopted in all respects as proposed. Thus, the eight candidates, Mr. Kinya Seto, Mr. Sachio Matsumoto, Ms. Hwa Jin Song Montesano, Mr. Tamio Uchibori, Mr. Teruo Suzuki, Mr. Yuji Nishiura, Mr. Daisuke Hamaguchi, and Mr. Masatoshi Matsuzaki were reelected as Directors and the two candidates, Ms. Shiho Konno and Ms. Mariko Watahiki were elected as Directors. All ten assumed their offices.

End

Appointment of Chairperson of the Board

As a result of the resolution passed at the meeting of the Board of Directors which was held after the 79th Annual Shareholders' Meeting, the following person was appointed as Chairperson of the Board and assumed office.

Chairperson of the Board

Masatoshi Matsuzaki

Appointment of the members of the Nomination Committee, Audit Committee, Compensation Committee, and the Governance Committee

As a result of the resolution passed at the meeting of the Board of Directors which was held after the 79th Annual Shareholders' Meeting, the following persons were appointed as members of the committees and assumed their offices.

Nomination Committee

Chairperson Yuji Nishiura

Members Daisuke Hamaguchi, Masatoshi Matsuzaki, Mariko Watahiki

Audit Committee

Chairperson Teruo Suzuki

Members Tamio Uchibori, Shiho Konno

Compensation Committee

Chairperson Daisuke Hamaguchi

Members Tamio Uchibori, Yuji Nishiura

Governance Committee

Chairperson Masatoshi Matsuzaki

Members Tamio Uchibori, Shiho Konno, Teruo Suzuki, Yuji Nishiura, Daisuke Hamaguchi, Mariko

Watahiki

Payment of the dividends for the end of the period

The dividends for the end of the 79th fiscal year were resolved as 40 yen per share at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on May 21, 2021. The "Receipt of the dividends for the end of the 79th fiscal year" was sent dated June 4. If you request for the dividends to be transferred to your account, please confirm the details of the "Dividend calculation notice" and "Information on where to transfer dividends", which have been sent on the same day.

The "Dividend calculation notice" enclosed in the above-mentioned dividend related documents also functions as the payment notification developed according to regulations under the act on special measures concerning taxation.

For shareholders who have chosen to receive dividends through the account of a securities company (allocation by number of shares method), please contact your securities company and others.

End of Document